The Filipino American National Historical Society (FANHS) Scholarships and Awards
Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the FANHS 2022 Conference Scholarship
Awards. Each award will cover the cost of the FANHS conference student registration at a
minimum. In addition to the conference registration fees, monetary awards will also be awarded courtesy of the named donors below. The monetary awards will be announced and given at the conference, August 11-13, at Seattle University. CONGRATULATIONS to all the awardees!

THANK YOU to all who donated funds to the scholarship awards.

Tiffany Pascua Memorial Scholarship Award
● Anaya Gillette – Wilson High School, Long Beach, CA

Emily P. Lawsin FANHS Conference Scholarship for Student Members
● Raymart Billote – University of Hawaii, West Oahu
● Marissa Halagao – Punahou School, Honolulu, HI

Dr. Danilo Soriano Student Scholarship Awards
● Caitlin Jayne Agnes – Temple University, Philadelphia, PA
● Blaine Bacerra – Kapolei High School, Kapolei, HI
● James Juian Castillo – DeVry University, Los Angeles, CA
● Kristine Cristobal – University of Alaska, Anchorage
● Tomi Cruz – University of Washington
● Princes Diane De Leon – The Bernard & Anne Spitzer School of Architecture,
● Allyza Espinosa – Roosevelt High School, Honolulu, HI
● Mariah Iris Ramo – Waipahu High School, HI
● Halle Myan Umayam – San Diego State University
● Lauren Watarida – Kapolei High School, Kapolei, HI

FANHS Trustees Conference Awards
● Filipino Curriculum Project – Students participating in a panel at the conference

FANHS Chicago Scholarship Award
● John Paul Dela Rosa – Northern Illinois University, Dekalb, IL

Sincerely, FANHS Scholarship & Awards Committee
Trustees Ruben Salazar (Chair), Karen Pennrich, Victoria Santos, and
FANHS National President Emily P. Lawsin (ex-officio)